Conference

Richard-von-Mises Lecture

Speaker(s): 
Louis H. Y. Chen (National University of Singapore)
Michael Heidelberger (University of Tübingen)
Date: 
Friday, June 14, 2013 - 2:00pm
Location: 
Erwin Schrödinger-Zentrum, Room 0119

Workshop on Mathematics of Energy Finance and Natural Resource Management

Date: 
Monday, March 18, 2013 - 9:30am to Wednesday, March 20, 2013 - 4:30pm
Location: 
Santiago de Chile

Many problems arising from understanding commodities and energy markets, exhaustibility of natural resources and modern (emission) derivatives and equity markets demand the development of new mathematical tools in optimization and equilibrium theory. These lead to new challenges in the intersection of game theory, stochastic calculus, optimal control and convex analysis.

Risk Preferences and Decisions under Uncertainty

Speaker(s): 
Prof. Peter Wakker (Erasmus University, Rotterdam)
Prof. Suleyman Basak (London Business School)
Prof. Stanley Zin (New York University)
Date: 
Thursday, January 31, 2013 - 9:00am to Friday, February 1, 2013 - 8:00pm
Location: 
Heilig-Geist Kapelle (Spandauer Str. 1)

Opening meeting of the DFG Research Training Group 1845

Speaker(s): 
Giovanni Peccati
Anton Bovier
Josef Teichmann
... and others
Date: 
Saturday, November 17, 2012 - 9:00am
Location: 
Festsaal, Humboldt Graduate School; Luisenstr. 56; Berlin-Mitte

Festkolloquium in honour of Hans Föllmer

Speaker(s): 
Anton Wakolbinger
Erwin Bolthausen
Wendelin Werner
Walter Schachermayer
... among others
Date: 
Friday, November 16, 2012 - 9:00am
Location: 
Festsaal, Humboldt Graduate School; Luisenstr. 56; Berlin-Mitte

Young Researcher Workshop on Mathematical Finance

Speaker(s): 
Freddy Delbaen (Zurich)
Rüdiger Frey (Vienna)
Steven Shreve (Pittsburgh)
Date: 
Thursday, October 11, 2012 - 9:00am to Saturday, October 13, 2012 - 1:00pm
Location: 
Humboldt Graduate School, Luisenstrasse 56; 10117 Berlin

3rd Humboldt-Princeton Conference

Date: 
Friday, October 28, 2011 - 9:00am to Saturday, October 29, 2011 - 6:15pm
Location: 
Spandauer Strasse 1, 10178 Berlin

Pages

Subscribe to Conference